Call for Submissions: Festival 53 at Trees, Plants and More

Host: Trees, Plants and More
Deadline: October 29
Email to: ringsofsilver09 [at] gmail [dot] com – or use the contact form
Themes: All submissions welcome
Important! Put “Festival of the Trees” in the subject line of your email

rambutan

rambutan

This November the Festival of the Trees 53 will be hosted by Arati of the Bangalore-based blog Trees, Plants and More. Festival 53 will be the second issue hosted by Arati (check out her previous issue Festival 38), and she’s leaving this month’s theme open for all tree-related blog posts and contributions.

Followers of Trees, Plants and More know that Arati always provides a tree-licious feast for the eyes and imagination, as with Festival 38 which included jack fruit and the 10 Fruit Trees of Pulau Ubin (among them the amazing rambutan — also known as the hairy lychee, fruit of the Nephelium lappaceum tree in the Sapindaceae family). She’s recently showered us with blooms from the Lalbagh Flower Show, but now invites bloggers to look up into the canopy and share a peek at what’s shaking in the trees.

Prepare your finest arboreal delights and send them to Arati no later than October 29th by midnight in your local time zone.

About Jade Blackwater

Jade Leone Blackwater is a Puget Sound writer who prefers garden mud and forest duff over polite society. Hire Jade for copy and creative writing services, or peruse her stories, poetry and blog at Brainripples. http://brainripples.com

Posted on October 8, 2010, in Announcements and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. of course like your website but you need to check the spelling on quite a few of your
    posts. Many of them are rife with spelling problems and I find it very
    troublesome to tell the truth then again I’ll certainly come back again.

  2. Today, I went to the beachfront with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her
    ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it
    pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is entirely off topic but I
    had to tell someone!

  3. Hurrah! After all I got a weblog from where I be capable of
    truly obtain useful facts regarding my study and knowledge.

  4. It’s nearly impossible to find experienced
    people for this subject, but you seem like you know what you’re talking about!

    Thanks

  5. Asking questions are truly fastidious thing if you are not understanding anything
    totally, except this paragraph provides nice understanding even.

  6. Howdy just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a
    few of the images aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same
    results.

  7. There’s definately a lot to find out about this
    topic. I like all of the points you’ve made.

  8. Truly no matter if someone doesn’t be aware of then its up to other people
    that they will help, so here it happens.

  9. Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site
    before but after browsing through some of the articles I realized it’s new
    to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I came across it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back often!

  10. What’s up to every single one, it’s truly a
    fastidious for me to go to see this web page, it contains precious
    Information.

  11. I’m not sure where you’re getting your info, but great topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning much more or
    understanding more. Thanks for magnificent info I was looking for
    this info for my mission.

  12. I don’t know if it’s just me or if perhaps everyone else experiencing issues with your website.
    It looks like some of the written text within your posts are running off the screen. Can somebody else please comment and let me know if this is happening
    to them too? This may be a problem with my internet browser because I’ve had this
    happen previously. Appreciate it

  13. I enjoy, cause I found exactly what I used to be taking
    a look for. You’ve ended my 4 day long hunt!

    God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

  14. Definitely believe that that you stated. Your favorite
    justification appeared to be at the internet the simplest thing to take into account of.

    I say to you, I certainly get irked while people consider concerns that they plainly don’t know about.
    You managed to hit the nail upon the highest and outlined out the entire thing with no
    need side-effects , other folks can take a signal.

    Will likely be back to get more. Thank you

  15. Do you have a spam problem on this website; I also am a blogger, and I
    was wanting to know your situation; many of us have created some nice procedures and we are looking to swap techniques with
    other folks, why not shoot me an email if interested.

  16. Good respond in return of this difficulty with genuine arguments and
    explaining the whole thing on the topic of that.

  17. Great goods from you, man. I’ve bear in mind your stuff prior to and you’re simply extremely magnificent.
    I really like what you have got here, certainly like what you are
    saying and the way in which wherein you are saying
    it. You’re making it enjoyable and you still take care of to stay it wise.
    I can not wait to learn far more from you.
    This is actually a terrific site.

  18. Wonderful goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to
    and you are just extremely excellent. I really like what you’ve
    acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which you say it.
    You make it enjoyable and you still care for
    to keep it wise. I can not wait to read far more from you.
    This is actually a great site.

  19. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article.
    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post.
    I’ll certainly comeback.

  20. I totally dig this idea, but . . . who writes the first letters you guys or us? (above says, you guys, however the email I got just said we write them.) What is the subject matter? Can we write about anything? I’m able to imagine this is often a lot cheaper than therapy or medication for some people today. Can we include pics of our cats? How about recipes for vegan cupcakes? There is really a chance I could have interesting things to write about. What is the statistical probability that the reader will care? Good idea! You are all brilliant. Please advise.

  1. Pingback: Submission deadline: Friday, October 29 | Festival of the Trees

Leave a comment