Call for Submissions – Festival 6

Please send your tree-related links to Jade of Arboreality by November 29 for inclusion in the next Festival. Her email: jadeblackwater [at] brainripples [dot] com. Be sure to put “Festival of the Trees” in the subject line.

Remember, the links don’t have to be to your own blog exclusively. If you find something on the web that you think tree fans should see, please send it along.

As always, see the description on the About page to learn more about what we’re looking for.

tree on University Park campus

About Dave Bonta

I live in an Appalachian hollow in the Juniata watershed of central Pennsylvania, and spend a great deal of time walking in the woods. My books of poetry include FAILED STATE: HAIBUN, ICE MOUNTAIN: AN ELEGY, BREAKDOWN: BANJO POEMS, and ODES TO TOOLS.

Posted on November 5, 2006, in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Wow the great sites/blogs you just bump into sometimes 🙂 Glad I “bumped” into this one! I have a Rockhound blog that always has me trouncing through mostly BC Canada forests and I am always compelled to take a couple shots of “funky” or cool looking trees I come across (and wild mushrooms for some reason) 😀 Anyways, here is a tree I was walking under on a steep slope/cliff in Nakusp BC at a natural hotsprings spot. This is the link to actual picture on the blog http://rockhoundblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2006/11/img_2110.JPG
    and this is the link to the story about my trek to the hotsprings:
    http://rockhoundblog.com/?p=345
    Should I “submit” this picture to next months “festival of trees” blog?
    thanks for your time and great site, stop by my blog and say hello!
    gary-

  2. Hi, Gary! Yes, please any and all tree-related links to the coordinator of the upcoming (Jan 1) festival — see topmost post — and he can decide whether or not to include them. That’s a very cool-looking blog you have.

  1. Pingback: A Blog Around The Clock

  2. Pingback: A Blog Around The Clock

Leave a comment