A tromp through the woods in the Dallas suburbs

Albert at Resonant Enigma explores the Spring Creek Forest Preserve under blustery skies. It doesn’t quite look the way it does on Google street view! But he finds much to admire and wonder at all the same.

About Dave Bonta

I'm the author of several small, odd books, including Breakdown: Banjo Poems, Words on the Street: An Inaction Comic, and Odes to Tools, but my real work is at my literary blog Via Negativa. I'm the editor and publisher of Moving Poems, a webzine showcasing videopoetry and poetry film. And I've been a dedicated if somewhat unorthodox homebrewer for more than 20 years.

Posted on December 4, 2011, in Exploring and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Dave, thanks. I appreciate the link.

    Also, I feel pretty much rhe same way you do about the “social network.” Nevetheless, I do also have a Facebook page so I linked to the post over there. Trying to use FB to direct traffic back into the blogosphere.😉

    • Yeah, we have to go where the people are, I guess. Still, I will never understandwhy most people shy away from something so logical and easy-to-use as feed readers, while flocking to sites like Facebook which are ten times harder to use and much less useful for keeping track interesting stuff on the web.

      I do respect social networks that bring together people with common interests, such as Ravelry for knitters and Flickr groups for photographers. Those are great.

Leave a Reply

