Festival 47: Happy May Day!

Festival of the Trees 47 is live at Nature’s Whispers. Art and poetry abound in this May Day edition. This morning in central Pennsylvania, I was pleased to hear three new arrivals singing from the treetops at the edge of my yard: a catbird, a red-eyed vireo, and a black-throated green warbler, species that always return to our mountain within a few days of this great turning-point of the year. The green of new leaves is so intense, it almost hurts to look at them when the sun shines through. So I doubt I’ll spend too much time at the computer today, but when I do, I know where I’ll be reading. Please join me around this virtual May pole of blog links!

About Dave Bonta

I'm the author of several small, odd books, including Breakdown: Banjo Poems, Words on the Street: An Inaction Comic, and Odes to Tools, but my real work is at my literary blog Via Negativa. I'm the editor and publisher of Moving Poems, a webzine showcasing videopoetry and poetry film. And I've been a dedicated if somewhat unorthodox homebrewer for more than 20 years.

Posted on May 1, 2010, in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hello,

    Thank you for letting me host this months festival. It has been a lot of fun.

    I want to post a quick note of apology to anyone who has found that their submission was not included. I had some computer troubles and links that I had added in a draft did not save. Nobody was left out intentionally.

    If your link is not included, please email me and I will right that for you straight away.

    Thank you,

    Jasmine

Leave a Reply

