Call for Submissions: Festival 30

a-neotropical-savannaThe Festival of the Trees will be two and half years old next month when it appears at the Panama-based blog A Neotropical Savanna. Please send links to tree- or forest-related blog posts and photosets no later than November 29 for inclusion, and be sure to put “Festival of the Trees” or FOTT in the subject line of your email. The address is panamaplants [at] gmail [dot] com. You can also try using the submission form at blogcarnival.net, though the site seemed to be down a good bit of the time last month — we’re not sure how much longer it will continue to function.

If the Festival of the Trees itself is to continue to function beyond this next edition, by the way, we’ll need volunteers to host it. See here for details on what’s involved.

About Dave Bonta

I'm the author of several small, odd books, including Breakdown: Banjo Poems, Words on the Street: An Inaction Comic, and Odes to Tools, but my real work is at my literary blog Via Negativa. I'm the editor and publisher of Moving Poems, a webzine showcasing videopoetry and poetry film. And I've been a dedicated if somewhat unorthodox homebrewer for more than 20 years.

Posted on November 7, 2008, in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I’m interested in doing something tree or forest related for the upcoming carnival, but I find it odd that it’s being hosted by a blog that doesn’t look like it’s been updated since September, and the owner of that blog hasn’t even mentioned the upcoming carnival being hosted there. Am I looking at the right blog or link? A Neotropical Savana?

    I hope this is not a sign of the Festival of the Trees becoming a bit moribund.

    I know you are looking for volunteers to host the carnival, and I wish I could be helpful, but trees and forests are only a small part of my many interests that I blog on, and I don’t have the topic knowledge to host a carnival. I am happy to write for them, though! Good luck.

  2. The author of A Neotropical Savanna is a professional scientist who has to travel to conferences and such, so her blog might not get updated as regularly as blogs by those of us with more time on our hands. But I assure you she’ll be there to post the next FOTT. i hope you’ll be able to submit a link or two.

  1. Pingback: Yggdrasil « Via Negativa

  2. Pingback: Porcupine in a tree | Via Negativa

Leave a Reply

