(Belated) Call for Submissions: Festival 29

You’d think that if I were hosting the next edition of the festival myself, I would remember to post about it here. But you’d be wrong. Well, I hope you’ve been blogging about trees this month in any case, without any prompting from us.

So yeah, The November 1 edition will be at Via Negativa, which reaches a fairly large and very diverse audience. I’d like submissions by October 29 if possible, but if you can’t get your links to me until the 31st, I’ll still probably be able to shoehorn them in. Please send by email — bontasaurus [at] yahoo [dot] com, with “FOTT” or “Festival of the Trees” in the subject line; through the Contact form at Via Negativa; or simply through the trusty blog carnival submission form. Thanks. I look forward to hearing from you.

About Dave Bonta

I'm the author of several small, odd books, including Breakdown: Banjo Poems, Words on the Street: An Inaction Comic, and Odes to Tools, but my real work is at my literary blog Via Negativa. I'm the editor and publisher of Moving Poems, a webzine showcasing videopoetry and poetry film. And I've been a dedicated if somewhat unorthodox homebrewer for more than 20 years.

Posted on October 19, 2008, in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

