Call for Submissions – Festival 7

Join us for a New Year’s Day festival at the voltage gate! Jeremy says,

If you’ve written anything about trees – science of, poems, essays, metaphysical analyses, papers, news articles, press releases, mission statements, treatises, etc. – or posted some neat pics or artwork of trees, send your link to me at thevoltagegate [at] gmail [dot] com or by using this nifty Blog Carnival form. Either way it will reach me.

The carnival will be themed, just in time for the new year.

Deadline is December 30.

About Dave Bonta

I'm the author of several small, odd books, including Breakdown: Banjo Poems, Words on the Street: An Inaction Comic, and Odes to Tools, but my real work is at my literary blog Via Negativa. I'm the editor and publisher of Moving Poems, a webzine showcasing videopoetry and poetry film. And I've been a dedicated if somewhat unorthodox homebrewer for more than 20 years.

Posted on December 5, 2006, in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Oh, trees are one of the two top subjects I love to paint and write about. I had begun a series of the “Trees of Life.”
    Ironically, I posted an oil pastel of mine a few days ago that illustrates some of the feelings I express in my first poetry participation for Poetic Thursday.
    I’m bookmarking you so I’ll remember to participate.
    (I like the quote above left.)

  2. I had computer problems or I would have participated in this one.
    Hopefully, they are now resolved and I can participate in the Feb. festival of trees. Super idea!

Leave a Reply

