Call for Submissions – Fourth Festival

The host for the fourth edition of the Festival of the Trees, Cindy of Woodsong, is currently experiencing severe vision problems and has asked that all submissions go to Dave (bontasaurus [at] yahoo [dot] com) for now, until we know more about her condition. As always, be sure to put “Festival of the Trees” in the subject line of your email. Thanks.

About Dave Bonta

I'm the author of several small, odd books, including Breakdown: Banjo Poems, Words on the Street: An Inaction Comic, and Odes to Tools, but my real work is at my literary blog Via Negativa. I'm the editor and publisher of Moving Poems, a webzine showcasing videopoetry and poetry film. And I've been a dedicated if somewhat unorthodox homebrewer for more than 20 years.

Posted on September 4, 2006, in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. thanks Dave.. I copied your announcement to my blog. We’ll get ‘er done🙂

  2. I recently posted a poem about a tree onto my blog – can I retrospectively submit that for the carnival or does it need to be something totally new and specific to the carnival? (I’ve only just found out about the carnival!)

  3. Craftygreenpoet – While we’d certainly like to think that the Festival is encouraging more writing about trees and forests, we don’t expect that every post will be written with us specifially in mind!

    If a link dates from before the most recent month (i.e. pre-September for the October 1 Festival), then it’s up to the host to decide whther s/he wants to include it. In general, i would say that posts have a much better chance of being considered if they date from within the previous four weeks. If you’re unsure whether a given post will be chosen, you can always hedge your bets by submitting more than one.

    Thanks for your interest in the Festival – and happy tree blogging!

  4. Thanks for the clarification on that. The post I’m thinking of dates from August so its not ancient….. I’ll see if I can find anything in my blog magazine too. I’d really like to join in!

