Come one, come all!

It's not too late to reserve a spot in the first-ever Festival of the Trees! I'll be hosting it at Via Negativa on Saturday, July 1, so please get links to me no later than June 30. Send 'em to bontasaurus (at) yahoo (dot) com with "Festival of the Trees" in the subject line. For more information on what we're looking for, please see the About page.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Ancient baldcypress in Bayou de View, Arkansas (photo by Mark Bonta). See here.

About Dave Bonta

I'm the author of several small, odd books, including Breakdown: Banjo Poems, Words on the Street: An Inaction Comic, and Odes to Tools, but my real work is at my literary blog Via Negativa. I'm the editor and publisher of Moving Poems, a webzine showcasing videopoetry and poetry film. And I've been a dedicated if somewhat unorthodox homebrewer for more than 20 years.

Posted on June 25, 2006, in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I can hardly wait!!! Thanks for creating a coordinating page.🙂

  2. Looking forward to seeing what comes out of this.

  3. Me too, Kelly! Thanks for plugging it on your own blog — and please contribute something, if you get a chance.

  4. You’ve always looked to me like a grown-up Christopher Robin in that photo. If that is you, Dave! The tree, of course, an ancient wisdom towering over you. Pooh Bear, well, it’s all about Pooh Bear in the end. Peckerwood Pooh Bear.

    On with the festival!

  5. Is it me? Well, it’s a photo of me, all right. I love your analysis of it.

Leave a Reply

